MINUTES OF AN EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF THE CITY COUNCIL

held at the Council House, Nottingham,

on Monday 8 May 2006 at 2.57 pm

ATTENDANCES

\checkmark	Councillor Wilson	Lord	Mayor
\checkmark	Councillor Akhtar	\checkmark	Councillor G N Khan
\checkmark	Councillor Aslam	\checkmark	Councillor Klein
	Councillor Bloomfield	\checkmark	Councillor Lee
\checkmark	Councillor Bull	\checkmark	Councillor Liversidge
\checkmark	Councillor Campbell	\checkmark	Councillor Long
\checkmark	Councillor Chapman	\checkmark	Councillor Malcolm
\checkmark	Councillor Charlesworth	\checkmark	Councillor Markin
\checkmark	Councillor A Clark	\checkmark	Councillor Marshall
\checkmark	Councillor C A Clarke	\checkmark	Councillor Mathews
\checkmark	Councillor B Clarke-Smith	\checkmark	Councillor Mir
\checkmark	Councillor Cobb	\checkmark	Councillor Morris
\checkmark	Councillor Collins	\checkmark	Councillor Munir
\checkmark	Councillor Cowan	\checkmark	Councillor Packer
\checkmark	Councillor Cresswell	\checkmark	Councillor Palmer
\checkmark	Councillor Culley		Councillor Parbutt
\checkmark	Councillor Dewinton	\checkmark	Councillor Price
\checkmark	Councillor Edwards		Councillor Shaw
\checkmark	Councillor Foster	\checkmark	Councillor J W E Smith
\checkmark	Councillor Gibson	\checkmark	Councillor Spencer
\checkmark	Councillor Griggs	\checkmark	Councillor Stapleton
\checkmark	Councillor Grocock	\checkmark	Councillor Stephenson
\checkmark	Councillor Hartshorne	\checkmark	Councillor Sutton
\checkmark	Councillor Haymes		Councillor Taylor
\checkmark	Councillor Heppell	\checkmark	Councillor Trimble
\checkmark	Councillor Ibrahim	\checkmark	Councillor Unczur
\checkmark	Councillor James	\checkmark	Councillor Urquhart
\checkmark	Councillor A Khan	\checkmark	Councillor Wood

12 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN OF NOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCIL UNDER SECTION 249 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972

The report of Councillor Collins (set out on page 1 of the agenda was submitted).

RESOLVED unanimously on the motion of Councillor Collins, seconded by Councillor Culley, that in pursuance of section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Aldermen be conferred upon the following persons, who, in the opinion of the Council, had rendered eminent service to the City and its Council whilst Councillors:-

William James Bradbury Roy E W Greensmith Barrie Jackson Rev. John K. Pennington Franklin David Ross

Councillor Culley spoke in support of William James Bradbury.

Councillor Gibson spoke in support of Roy E W Greensmith.

Councillor Liversidge spoke in support of Barrie Jackson.

Councillor Edwards spoke in support of Rev. John K. Pennington.

Councillor Cobb spoke in support of Franklin David Ross.

The meeting concluded at 3.55 pm.